Slave Lake, Kinuso, Peerless/Trout and Leduc winners in ball hockey

Leader staff

Results from the Reed Churchill Memorial Ball Hockey Tournament are in, courtesy of organizer Mike Martin.

First up, in the U9 division, the Dominators (from Slave Lake and Kinuso) dominated, winning the gold over a team called Big Chungus. The Storm won bronze and finishing in fourth place was Swan River. The Dominators are Jordan Bjornson, Nolan Beaupre, Maddex Laing, Payton Tompkins, Isaiah Brown, Colby Churchill and Connor Beauchamp.

In the U11 age group, the Renegades (also from Kinuso and Slave Lake) came out on top, with the Jets, Skyhawks and Swan River finishing behind them in that order.

The Renegades were made up of Hudsyn Pearson, Adrian Mercer, Jayce Beaulac, Josh Barore and Jonas Lillo.

In the U13 category, Team Revolusion (from Leduc) took gold, with the Snipers capturing silver, Swan River getting the bronze and the Full Senders in fourth spot.

U15 was the oldest group. The Warriors (from Peerless/Trout) were winners, followed by the Hot Shots, the Jets and the Road Runners.

Making up the Warriors were Mitchell Laboucan, Paul Jr. Houle, Zach Thunder, Kyle Auger, Delanie Alook and Kelton Noskeye.

Asked if the tournament would be held again, Martin said, “It was so much fun and an honour for us to remember Reed in this way. I think there is a real good chance you’ll see this event come back next year.”

Share this post

Post Comment