Misfitz, Blue Jays slowpitch champs

Good fit for Misfitz

The Franklin Parts Misfitz are the 2017 Slave Lake Slopitch League ‘A’ champions, after a victory Sunday over the Swingers. The Misfitz line-up included Jared Franklin, Audrey Ghostkeeper, Bobby Sinclair, Michelle Holmes, Jenna Kubel, Jackie White, Patrick MacRae, Michael Zinyk, Sheldon Ghostkeeper, Simon Vaness, Kurtis Kubel, Robin Edwards, Scott Lawrence and Taylor Kelham. Winning the ‘B’ side of the season-ending tournament was the Loon River Blue Jays (below), who defeated the Misfits.

Share this post